future of fitness

OPEN RIDE
down-arrow

OPEN RIDE

OPEN RIDE opens its first studio in Zurich. OOS has translated the concept of "the future of fitness" for the new indoor fitness brand. The result is an environment for a unique workout experience that involves all the senses.

The challenge of getting the maximum use out of a small space while still creating an atmosphere of spaciousness - this was achieved by OOS with a well attuned and high-quality colour, lighting and material concept. The existing premise was equipped with a reception desk, a coffee/tea kitchen as well as cloakrooms and toilets, all within a short construction period and on schedule. The custom-made furniture is user-oriented and at the same time adapts ideally to the space conditions.
The heart of OPEN RIDE is the prefabricated acoustic box that was assembled on site. It offers potent sound absorption and is equipped with sound-insulated ventilation pipes. Inside, a total of 300 metres of LED pixel strip provide an incomparable light show. Together with the indoor bikes and the sound system, the desired atmosphere is created, in which training, party and concert merge into an experience involving all the senses.

 

  • Project: OPEN RIDE
  • #: 832
  • Discipline: Interior design, Lighting design
  • Typology: Sport
  • Size: S
  • Status: Completed
  • Year: 2019
  • Builder: Dark Riders AG
  • Location: Zürich
  • OOS partner in charge: Christoph Kellenberger
  • OOS project manager: Pipo Schreiber
  • OOS team: Fabio Gieriet
  • Lighting planning: Pipo Schreiber
  • Media technology: HBJ Elektronik
  • Photography: Marcel Rickli
OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE

future of fitness

OPEN RIDE
down-arrow

OPEN RIDE

OPEN RIDE öffnet sein erstes Studio in Zürich. OOS hat für die neue Indoor-Cycling-Fitness-Marke das Konzept der "Zukunft der Fitness" übersetzt. Das Ergebnis ist eine Umgebung für ein einzigartiges Trainingserlebnis, das alle Sinne einbezieht.

Die Herausforderung, auf kleinem Raum eine maximale Nutzung herauszuholen und trotzdem eine Atmosphäre der Grosszügigkeit zu schaffen – dies erzielte OOS mit einem abgestimmten und hochwertigen Farb-, Licht- und Materialkonzept. Das bestehende Lokal wurde in kurzer Bauzeit und termingerecht mit einer Empfangstheke, einer Kaffee-/Teeküche sowie Garderoben und Toiletten ausgestattet. Die massgezimmerte Möblierung orientiert sich an den Nutzungen und passt sich gleichzeitig auf ideale Weise den Raumverhältnissen an.
Das Herzstück von OPEN RIDE ist die vorfabrizierte und vor Ort zusammengebaute Akustikbox. Diese bietet eine potente Schallabsorption und ist mit schallgedämmten Lüftungsrohren ausgestattet. Drinnen sorgen insgesamt 300 Meter LED-Pixelband für eine unvergleichliche Lichtshow. Zusammen mit den Indoor-Bikes und der Soundanlage entsteht die angestrebte Atmosphäre, in der Training, Party und Konzert zu einem alle Sinne einbeziehenden Erlebnis verschmelzen.

  • Projekt: OPEN RIDE
  • #: 832
  • Disziplin: Innenarchitektur, Lichtplanung
  • Typologie: Sport
  • Grösse: S
  • Status: Realisiert
  • Jahr: 2019
  • Bauherrschaft: Dark Riders AG
  • Standort: Zürich
  • Partner OOS: Christoph Kellenberger
  • Projektmanager OOS: Pipo Schreiber
  • Projektteam OOS: Fabio Gieriet
  • Lichtplanung: Pipo Schreiber
  • Medientechnik: HBJ Elektronik
  • Fotografie: Marcel Rickli
OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE OPEN RIDE