Lebensräume
für morgen

Akzess
down-arrow

Akzess

With the project AKZESS, OOS is setting the course for future uses at the former Schweiter industrial site in Horgen Oberdorf. The name says it all. The project, which was submitted as part of a study, lends the area in a prominent location directly at the railway station a unique urban identity that is characterised by openness and accessibility.

With this project OOS goes beyond the requirements of a market-driven offer for living and working including supplementary services - AKZESS stands for living spaces for the future. By this OOS means a green urban interior surrounded by a hard architectural exterior - the two buildings "HILLSIDE" and "LAKESIDE". The two new buildings create an interesting relationship to the existing substance. The staggering of the buildings in a transverse direction to the slope optimises the view for the apartments in the old and new buildings.
In the sense of permeability and accessibility, different uses, apartment types, open spaces, squares and passages provide the desired individual atmospheres. AKZESS also stands for great flexibility in terms of structural adjustments for possible future uses. Thanks to its modular structure, apartments can be converted into office or commercial space and vice versa.

  • Project: Akzess
  • #: 836
  • Discipline: Architecture, Urban planning, Landscape architecture
  • Typology: Retail, Residential
  • Size: L
  • Status: Study, Competition
  • Year: 2019
  • Builder: Realstone SA
  • Location: Horgen Oberdorf
  • OOS partner in charge: Christoph Kellenberger
  • OOS project manager: Christoph Kellenberger
  • OOS team: Andreas Derrer, Tim Hildenbrand-Severo, Takatoshi Oki, Oliver Walter
  • Domestic engineering: anex Ingenieure AG
  • Civil engineer: Gruner Wepf AG
  • Visualization: space communication, Zürich
Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess

Lebensräume
für morgen

Akzess
down-arrow

Akzess

Mit dem Projekt AKZESS stellt OOS beim ehemaligen Industrieareal Schweiter in Horgen Oberdorf die Weichen für zukünftige Nutzungen. Dabei ist der Name Programm. Das im Rahmen eines Studienauftrages eingereichte Projekt verleiht dem Areal an prominenter Lage direkt am Bahnhof eine einzigartige städtebauliche Identität. Sie ist von Offenheit und Zugänglichkeit geprägt.

OOS geht mit dem Projekt über die Anforderungen an ein marktgerechtes Angebot für Wohnen und Arbeiten inklusive ergänzenden Dienstleistungen hinaus - AKZESS steht für Lebensräume für die Zukunft. Darunter versteht OOS einen grünen städtebaulichen Innenraum, der von einem harten architektonischen Äusseren - den zwei Gebäudekörpern "HILLSIDE" und "LAKESIDE" - umgeben ist. Dabei schaffen die beiden Neubauten einen spannungsvollen Bezug zur bestehenden Substanz. Mit der Staffelung der Gebäudekörper in Querrichtung zum Hang wird die Aussicht für die Wohnungen in den Alt- und Neubauten optimiert.

Ganz im Sinne von Durchlässigkeit und Zugänglichkeit sorgen unterschiedliche Nutzungen, Wohnungstypen, Freiräume, Plätze und Passagen für die angestrebten individuellen Atmosphären. AKZESS steht aber auch für eine grosse Flexibilität bezüglich Anpassungen an der Struktur für mögliche zukünftige Nutzungen. So lassen sich dank modularem Aufbau Wohnungen in Büro- oder Gewerbeflächen umnutzen, und umgekehrt.

  • Projekt: Akzess
  • #: 836
  • Disziplin: Architektur, Städtebau, Landschaftsarchitektur
  • Typologie: Einzelhandel, Wohnen
  • Grösse: L
  • Status: Studie, Wettbewerb
  • Jahr: 2019
  • Bauherrschaft: Realstone SA
  • Standort: Horgen Oberdorf
  • Partner OOS: Christoph Kellenberger
  • Projektmanager OOS: Christoph Kellenberger
  • Projektteam OOS: Andreas Derrer, Tim Hildenbrand-Severo, Takatoshi Oki, Oliver Walther
  • Haustechnik: anex Ingenieure AG
  • Bauingenieur: Gruner Wepf AG
  • Visualisierung: space communication, Zürich
Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess Akzess